Thankful

Thanksgiving may have been a couple weeks ago, but I don’t need a holiday to express why I’m thankful.

2016 has been one of the hardest years of my life. I often let the all the amazing things in my life be overshadowed by the not as amazing things so I thought I’d take a moment to share some thanks because I sure as heck don’t do or say it enough.

Family
img_2682img_1940

Words can not express how thankful I am for these two people. They are hard working, loving, amazing role models who have helped me achieve all my dreams & goals I’ve had thus far. My mama is always there when I need to talk. She’s so kind hearted, faith driven & such an inspiration to me. My dad is intelligent, a remarkable head of our household & has become even more fun in his old age (haha). Their relationship & marriage is admirable. I hope to find a love as true & strong as their’s one day.

I didn’t forget about my siblings, I guess they are pretty awesome, too.

Friends

img_2725

I don’t know what I would’ve done the past four years without having a group of great girls by my side. Thank you for the heart-to-hearts, the nights spent in instead of going out, the study room memories, Bachelor watching parties & spontaneous trips for queso. I love y’all so so much! You’re my people ♥♥♥

And to the friends I don’t see as much & haven’t talked to in a while – I promise I still love you!

Education

Even though I’m close to pulling my hair out because of school right now, I am so blessed to have had the opportunity to get an education. It is definitely a gift we often take for granted. Maybe because it’s demanding and stressful and you’re broke and tired and hungry all the time but maybe that’s just me.

Hey, at least I’m almost done……with undergrad 🙂

Faith

Man, all I can say is God is good. It is so easy to believe you’re invincible & don’t need anyone but yourself at my age and I will be the first one to tell you, I couldn’t get through a single day without my faith. A couple months ago, I was reading my devotional & came across the Psalm 143:8

“Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,

for I have put my trust in you.

Show me the way I should go,

for to you I entrust me life.”

Every morning I speak this verse aloud to myself & put my life in the hands of the Lord. I contribute all the blessings in my life to Him+++(<—Kelly will enjoy this)

Leave a Reply

