50 Things That Make Me Happy

untitled-design

First and foremost, I hope everyone had a safe & fun New Year🎇 This is my first post of 2017 (woohoo!) & one of my goals this year is to be more open and share who I am as a person with my readers! What better way to start the year with a little happiness?!😄

  1. perfectly inky pens
  2. sleeping with an abundance of pillows & blankets
  3. wearing oversized boys clothes
  4. hawaiian pizza
  5. holding babies
  6. the fact diet coke tastes 10 times better than regular coke
  7. crossing things off my to-do list
  8. grocery shopping
  9. the smell & sound of rain
  10. when people tell me they enjoy my writing/blog
  11. writing in my planner
  12. the smell of clean laundry
  13. when my nails & toenails match, eyebrows are done, I have a cute outfit on & I feel like I can take on the world
  14. the feeling of sunshine on my skin
  15. finishing a book
  16. catching up with someone I haven’t seen in awhile
  17. being small enough to fit into kids clothes & shoes
  18. laughing until I cry
  19. catching the clock at 11:11 or 12:34
  20. when my clothes start fitting a little looser
  21. the feeling of being tipsy when you’re warm & everything becomes twenty times as exciting
  22. taking pictures of people
  23. when you arrive at your destination right as the song you were listening to ends
  24. when the leaves change color
  25. how my car looks after I get it detailed
  26. watching people open presents I got for them
  27. when I perfectly wing my eyeliner
  28. anything with bacon in it
  29. not having to set an alarm
  30. when a date I’m looking forward to gets closer and closer
  31. flowers
  32. finding little treasures at the thrift store or in the dollar section of target
  33. receiving compliments
  34. finding the perfect swimsuit
  35. when everything in my apartment is clean & organized
  36. handwritten notes
  37. candles
  38. stocking up on snacks at the gas station
  39. christmas music
  40. subtle PDA
  41. seeing people light up when they talk about something they’re passionate about
  42. watching an episode of Friends before bed
  43. how a cup of soup literally warms my soul when it’s cold outside
  44. free things
  45. when people say they like my taste in music
  46. visiting new places
  47. perfectly teased & curled hair
  48. when someone comes up with a nickname for me & continues to call me by that name
  49. sitting on a porch
  50. baby animals
Leave a Reply

